Something a little different.

July 26, 2008 at 5:17 pm (Hatpins, Hats, Hodgepodge) ()

I tried my hand – or paw in this case, at making something different. The end result was the coupling of the Lady Tatiana in Mourning hat with a Tiny widow dress. I think it turned out rather well, considering it’s my first attempt at making something Tiny, and I have to say that finding a Tiny posing stand was perhaps the most challenging part of the creation. I am happy with what I turned out, though: a Victorian styled mourning dress complete with bow and bustle, frilliness beneath the skirt, and a little marble brooch. Shiny, of course.

The dress is available at Onrez, either with or without the hat, which is also sold separately – with or without the veil. The whole ensemble is 500L, which is a savings of 50L. There are more pictures at Onrez. I am not sure where I will put this outfit in-world, as it doesn’t seem to fit with any shop that I have. Yet. :3

Tiny Widow!

Tiny Widow!

Leave a Reply

